Feeds:
Innlegg
Kommentarer

Archive for 6. juni 2010

The best storyteller ever! It´s possible that I have said this about other storytellers before, and meant it. But not too often, I think.

It´s not just the stories – fairy-stories; once my own favorites, and we are not too many with this kind of fancy. It is the way she tell, or should I rather say act?, the story. She creepes into every main character not only with her mind, but with her body and her voice. Her outfits are not merely clothes or costumes or pleasant works of art, but creative dramatic devices used to tell the story. I have never seen anyone getting that much from a scarf before. And her lovely lovely voice! Especially when she speaks Irish. Even if I don´t understand a word I´m positive that I could listen to that for a week without getting bored.

Read Full Post »